Mdntstartup

Consider a Niche Before Building Your Brand

Leave a comment

The hardest part of trying to grow Mdntstartup is that I never considered what niche I wanted to be a part. Don’t do what I did and dive in with the “if you build it, they will come” mentality. To be honest I think I spent more time trying to come up with a name, and even now I’m not even sure I like it. However, that’s a different post (or at least it should be). Consider doing yourself a favor and take my advice:

Plone Conference 2009 Group Photo

photo credit: MrTopf via photopin cc

Before anything, consider a niche and get involved in that community. Getting involved before you attempt to build your brand will make everything that much easier. This is because your niche will literally tell you when you get involved (albeit indirectly) what they want. So instead of manufacturing a need, you’ll be filling an existing one.

Save yourself the headaches and days of writer’s block. Look for the need and work to fulfill it. Consider a niche before building your brand; your content will be more consistent and easier to produce.

Author: Kevibee

I'm a business graduate and entrepreneur. I help run my family's construction business and manage a few websites. I'm fueled by my passion for creation and cheezits.

Leave a Reply

