Mdntstartup

Getting Back on Track and Kicking Ass with Writer’s Block

Leave a comment

Five days straight of sitting at a white screen with no motivation is horrifying. Over the past few days I’ve been drawing a blank; I’d look at my article list, and see nothing. Dozens of titles and post ideas reduced to nothing at a glance. All the planning in the world can’t account for the horrors of writer’s block.

Even now, it’s difficult for me to arrange this post because I’m not entirely sure what it should say. I’m not afraid of what anyone will think; I’m afraid I won’t be able to make anyone think. However, to me this is getting back on track and kicking ass.

large_2773178361

photo credit: ashley rose, via photopin cc

I’m not going to give you a surefire list of steps to obsess over and scrutinize, because getting back on track and kicking ass is different for everyone. I’m a lazy person, and this is how I know to compensate for my shortcoming; I jump in feet first. There’s no other way around writer’s block than writing.

Getting back on track and kicking ass is writing helpful content when you have writer’s block. This is my middle finger to writer’s block.

I’m interested in knowing how you get back on track and overcome writer’s block, leave me a comment below and feel free to share this post with your friends.

Author: Kevibee

I'm a business graduate and entrepreneur. I help run my family's construction business and manage a few websites. I'm fueled by my passion for creation and cheezits.

Leave a Reply

